The unit’s members conduct courses on and for development destined for future scientists, academics and professionals. These courses, conducted both in Montpellier and abroad, are interdisciplinary or multidisciplinary in nature, promote the exchange of experiences between participants and are spaces of knowledge production and dissemination. The educational activities undertaken by research faculty members (SupAgro) of the joint research unit help incorporate the unit’s scientific approaches and its research results in academic curricula. The supervision of student dissertations and guidance of theses leads to a scientific valorisation within research programmes.

The Innovation joint research unit is involved in five strategic educational areas:

  • Participating in Master’s programmes and Doctoral Schools in France
  • Participating in Engineering programmes (MSc-level) in France
  • Developing training programmes abroad as part of university partnerships
  • Developing professional training programmes to enable the appropriation of research results by actors of development
  • Engaging in the creation of digital resources for distance education

Educational activities of and the responsibilities assumed by the unit’s six research faculty members allow the incorporation of the unit’s scientific approaches and its research results in academic curricula:

  • Co-responsibility of the TERPPA option (F. Jarrige, R. Le Velly)
  • Co-responsibility of the RESAD option and the SAT option of the Master 3A programme (I. Michel)
  • Responsibility of the ISAM-IPAD Specialization Master’s programme (S. Fournier)
  • Chairman of the Committee of the Master 3A programme (S. de Tourdonnet)

Doctoral schools

The different disciplines that the unit’s activities encompass (agronomy, economics, management science, geography, anthropology, sociology) have led to the creation of three doctoral host teams (EAD) at the following Doctoral Schools:

  • ED 477/306 SIBAGHE/GAIA (Biodiversity, Agriculture, Food, Environment, Earth, Water) 
  • ED 231 EDEG (Economics and Management);  ED 231 EDEG website (in French)  
  • ED 60 TTSD (Territories, Time, Society, Development)

The unit has also forged relationships with other Doctoral Schools abroad:

  1. The Interuniversity Graduate Program (PTCI)  in Economics for Sub-Saharan Francophone Africa, which has a close relationship with the Doctoral School of Economics and Management in Montpellier (University of Yaoundé II in Cameroon, University of Ouaga II in Burkina Faso, University Felix Houphouet-Boigny in Côte d’Ivoire, Cheikh Anta Diop University in Senegal). Through its cooperation activities with universities in the South, the Innovation joint research unit actively supports this initiative.
  2. The Franco-Brazilian CAPES-COFECUB programme , co-managed with the Laboratory of Rural Studies of the University of Lyon II.
  3. The ERASMUS Ag Train  programme (Agricultural Transformation by innovation) involving various European universities (Copenhagen, Wageningen, Catania, Madrid, Montpellier, and Cork). 

Cookies de suivi acceptés